March for Babies

27 Apr

Maddie’s Mob participated in the March for Babies today. I think Dave and I walked about 10 miles because we couldn’t find the group! But we finally did and met a wonderful group of Cincinnati area bloggers, so hopefully I’ll have a few connections. Nothing like finally getting a few more aquantances a year after moving!

We had a nice mid-80’s day to walk, it was absolutley BEAUTIFUL and I would do it again in a hearbeat. However, I will be investing in a great pair of walking/running shoes. I’ve been doing the $20 Wal-mart shoes since high school, so it’s time to fork out a good amount to get a pair that won’t hurt my feet. Meh, at least $80 shoes hold up more than 6 months. I do want to start walking more (this left-over weight has GOT to go). Paige enjoys being in her stroller and I actually like walking.

I took pictures, but my flicker site is being a pain (we were trying to get everyone’s pictures up on one page). But I’m uploading them to my photo album site (kelleyfitzgerald.myphotoalbum.com), so people will just have to pass the link around.

The one REALLY bad part of the day? My wonderful, glorious husband left the car unlocked and our GPS was stolen. Thankfully, that was the only thing missing (I don’t keep much in the car), but it’s still very upsetting. Not to mention that our address was saved in it, so the house is now locked down tighter than Fort Knox.

Okay, so not that tight, but when I’ve double locked all the doors and worked on the windows, someone is going to have to make at least some noise to get in and then the dogs will hear. I’m also going to take a trip over to our neighbor’s so they have the heads up if something appears out of the normal. I’m taking tips from “It Takes a Thief”.

I know Dave feels horrible about it, but I’m still pretty pissed when I think about it. I mean, seriously? Who leaves a car unlocked in downtown Cincinnati?!

On that note, the move can’t come soon enough. Still no word from Sherri and if we haven’t heard anything by Wednesday, I’ll be calling her! I want to know when we’re breaking ground, want to know a completion date…I just want to get moving on this house!

Dave and I decided to have a fire tonight. I figured since the pool was too cold to get into today, I needed something to spoil myself. So we had a fire (Paige’s first!) and I had my s’mores. Yummy! I will miss having a fire at the new house, but maybe we can get one of those patio fire-pits deals.

Paige decided that she did NOT want to go to sleep tonight. She’s still hiccuping (yes, I’ve been up multiple times to comfort her) and it’s almost midnight. Here’s to hoping she sleeps in tomorrow morning.

Dave says I don’t smell, but I need a shower….so I’m going to end this and shower before it’s tomorrow. 🙂

~Kelley~

One Response to “March for Babies”

  1. Shannanb aka Mommy Bits May 6, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    Hey Kelley –
    I just wanted to say how great it was walking with you in the March of Dimes March for Babies walk. I can’t believe your GPS got stolen. People suck!

    PS. We have one of those porch fire pits and they rock. We make smores on ours all the time!

Leave a Reply

