The Building Chronicals pt. 6

7 Jul

We now have wiring, plumbing, our furnace, and a fuse box. On Friday, we’ll be meeting with the foreman to have our pre-drywall meeting. Hopefully, they will be able to give us our approximate closing date at that point. Up until now, we’ve just been going by “sometime in September”. I still have my fingers crossed for a mid or even early September date, but have nightmares of a Sept. 29th closing and a 1 day move. I know that’s possible, but talk about chaos!

Anyway, I hope it doesn’t go down like that, but we’ll just have to wait and see. For now…more pictures! This time, I took up my professional camera and popped on the wide-angle adapter (while I would LOVE a wide angle lens, I just don’t have the funds for that right now, so you’ll have to make do with what I used :-P).

Click on the pictures to view a description of the image. Please don’t make my work in vain! 😀

Leave a Reply

