Go me!

20 Mar

As of this morning (which is, of course, pre-Bdubs feasting), I was officially down 25 pounds. I am so excited and it’s great to be doing this when I can get Paige involved. She sees how much fun it is to go for a walk or to just get out of the house for once (since we’re just not a playgroup family apparently).

Being active is a major part of fighting obesity and I hope she stays this way for the rest of her life, since being over-weight has been an issue all of mine. I don’t want her to struggle like I have. And I hope I can continue to make changes and push myself to be better for her. It’s a win-win, right? 🙂

Yay for weight-loss! 🙂

One Response to “Go me!”

  1. ValeReed March 20, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Congratulations! That’s a huge accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

