Wild Ride

19 May

The title actually covers two topics for today’s post…yay for having material to blog about!

The first is the weight-loss ride. Granted, the past few weeks have been AWFUL for my diet, but this is getting crazy. I was 282 when we left for Chicago, 287 when we came back (that’s what eating out every.single.day will do for you!), 279 (!!!) 2 days ago, 281 yesterday, and back to 282 this morning. Are you freaking kidding me?  I’m determined to do this without making major changes right away, but I’ve GOT to get back into things. The first thing…water. I can tell I haven’t been drinking nearly enough. So back to 4 bottles a day. And exercising…I have to start being more accountable. Thankfully Cat (of nutsinanutshell.blogspot.com) is doing a 120 miles in 3 months challenge and I’m determined to do this. I’ve also got rollerblades, a bike, and a gym membership that I damn well better be putting to use!

Speaking of my bike…that’s the 2nd wild ride. I finally got a bike trailer for Paige and decided to get it all hooked up. While she was napping, I took it for a quick spin up and down our little road. Thankfully, I can’t really feel it behind me, but man…I am so out of shape! So when Paige got up from her nap, I strapped her in and off we went. The good news is that it rides incredibly well. The bad news is that I was huffing and puffing like crazy within 5 minutes. Not to mention the sore tush…definitely will be needing to upgrade my seat as well. I probably only went about 1-2 miles and let me tell you, it was not easy! Tomorrow, I’m going to take the bike and trailer to the bike path where it’s slightly more level. But Paige liked the trailer and tolerates her helmet (a Paul Frank monkey helmet!), so we’re good to go.

Oh, and while I’m at it, where are the infant/toddler helmets?! The helmet I got for Paige is for 3+ years and while it does the job, it’s still a little big on her head. Thankfully, she’s encased and bucked down in the trailer, so I’m not *that* worried, but it just drives me a little crazy that they market these trailers for babies around 1 year and up and yet don’t make helmets to match.

~kel~

PS Crystal better win. I’m just not (nor have I ever been) on the Lee band-wagon. Go Mamasox!

2 Responses to “Wild Ride”

  1. Valerie May 20, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    I love our bike trailer! Problem is, it’s hooked up to Reed’s bike and not mine. 😦 Saw your comment on my blog. I think you’d really like the products! Can you send me an e-mail so I can get a hold of you?

  2. bevy May 24, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Have you tried PGX? IT’s a product out of Canada and it’s really helped me lose weight. But I don’t know if you are using anything to help you. I’ve also cut out ALL carbs … that’s bread/whole wheat or not. Really helps take care of MOST cravings for sugar.

Leave a Reply

