Fat Butt Fridays

21 May

I’m done. I’m done with the wild rides, done with feeling like the “fat” friend, and done with not taking control over my life. By 30, I want to be “skinny” (granted, my skinny is probably your fat, but whatever). That’s 3 years. Ideally, it won’t take me that long, but I know that we’re really hoping child #2 joins us soon and while I can keep exercising, they kind of frown on the whole dieting/restricting deal.

So I’m joining Cat (nutsinanutshell.blogspot.com) in Fat Butt Fridays. Here, I will be held accountable. It will be my Weight-Watchers, my group therapy.

I’m going to try to remember to post my stats every Friday (kind of like my weigh-in), but I’ll also talk about what’s working and what’s not. I’ll be biking, roller-blading, walking, and weight training to get the weight off…as well as watching what I eat. And if I get any tips, I’ll pass them along to you.

Here are my stats (I’m going back to when I started about 2 months ago):

Starting weight: 312 (yes, I know)

Goal Weight: 180

Goal loss: 132 pounds

Current weight: 282

Current loss: 30 pounds

Only 100 more to go! 😛

3 Responses to “Fat Butt Fridays”

  1. Valerie May 21, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!!! 30 pounds is awesome!!!!

  2. Cat May 22, 2010 at 2:01 am #

    Yippy! I have a friend!!! I have had a few join me on the Fat Butt Friday journey, but they all pooped out on me. So stick to it!!! It’s worth it! I was pushing 300 when I started, at 46% body fat. I had tried EVERYTHING, I thought, to get it off and it just wouldn’t. I wanted to be thinner so I would have more energy and be able to shop in a non-plus size section. I wanted to jump on a bike and go riding with my hubby and boys.

    I found out the key was certain foods, fatty dairy mostly, and calories… it always came down to calories for me. And exercise.

    I weight lifted through my weight loss and even though the scale wasn’t going as fast, my inches were! Now at 191, I am 20% body fat, and went from a size 24 to wearing a size 9-10 pants. I don’t EVER remember being that small! I don’t think I ever was!

    Even though I am still the same person inside, aside from being happier and more confident, I look and feel like a new younger person. Sometimes I don’t recognize my reflection in the mirror! It’s crazy, and I love it.

    It will be hard work, and seem like a long journey, but don’t give up! Hang in there, the result is more than worth it! I still remember the day I looked in the mirror and saw the person I always knew was I was.

  3. bevy May 24, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!
    It’s taken me about two years to lose that much – you rock!

Leave a Reply

