Little changes

13 Jun

Today, Dave and I took Paige to the Reds game (we’re pretty big fans and try to hit a few games a year. We’re up to 3 or 4 so far and I’m sure we’ll hit more!). We park in the garage where he works and walk down to the game, since it’s already paid for, but it’s about a 1/2 mile walk for us one way. Last year, I dreaded the walk.

And honestly? Still not a fan after the game when I’m hot, sweaty, thirsty, and just generally tired from wrangling the child and dealing with the heat. (BTW, I totally resemble a tomato after today’s game. I REALLY need to remember sunscreen for myself…I spray Paige just about every inning, but usually only spray myself down once)

But today, Dave and I were walking up the hill, chit-chatting when he says to me “Do you remember last year? Man, we huffed and puffed like crazy just walking up this one hill!”.

And it’s true…I would be so out of breath that I had no chance to talk and feel like I was going to pass out. But now…I can carry on a conversation. I was still tired, but I was beginning to border on heat exhaustion, which more than explains that.

It’s a minor thing in the long run. The hill isn’t that big compared to others that I’ve walked/run in my life, but it just shows how things have changed. How I’VE changed. This is great, I love how much better I feel and I love how it’s also effecting Dave. Maybe this will rub off on Paige and she’ll grow up more active than we were. I can only hope.

~k~

2 Responses to “Little changes”

  1. Valerie June 14, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Love it!

    • bevy June 21, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

      EXCELLENT! Congrats.

Leave a Reply

