Fat Butt Fridays (early)

24 Jun

I’m doing this early because tomorrow we have a doctor’s appointment for the baby and I’m doing the single parent thing until Sunday (Dave’s coming back for the appointment, but only for the appointment…so that makes me even more exhausted). Thankfully, Paige is a wonderful child and even though we have our moments where I want to just pull my hair out (Hello terrible 2’s), she’s really not bad.

Now that I’m pregnant (woohoo!), I’m not really dieting. With Paige, I gained a whole 10 pounds and I hope to do the same with this pregnancy. So while I’m not dieting, I’m still watching what I eat and exercising. I’m not going to try to lose weight at all, but to need to eat over 3000 calories a day (I think the total was 3150 or something like that) after eating 2200-2500 is kind of difficult to do. I know, I’m complaining about eating more…who am I?! I refuse to stop exercising though…and I don’t want to fill up on junk, so we’ll just see what happens. I’m sure my doctor will discuss it with me if there’s a problem (and I plan to discuss it with him tomorrow).

I’m sitting right around 280 right now, so I DID make my goal for the month. I’d like to not go over 290 for the pregnancy, but we’ll see what happens. I know weight gain for someone of my size is generally 10-15 pounds.

I’m still doing the 120 mile challenge, which is actually a great thing. Having that hanging over my head has really motivated me to get out of bed in the morning and get to the gym. It’s also motivated me to go farther. For instance, I know I need to be at 40 miles by Wednesday, so I went to the gym this morning and I was just EXHAUSTED when I woke up. I told myself that I would go for 2 miles on the elliptical (about 30 minutes since I need to keep my heart rate at or under 140) and take it from there. I did a full hour and 4.5 miles. I’m still tired, but I feel better about what I’ve accomplished. And I’m that much closer to the goal.

(Even though I’m not keeping up with the weight-loss, I’m going to keep it in this form so all is ready to go :-). Plus, I like to keep track of my weight because I did lose a bunch of weight at first with Paige and I want to make sure I stay healthy)

So here are the updates:

Starting weight: 312 (yes, I know)

Goal Weight: 180

Goal loss: 132 pounds (not in play until March 2011)

Current weight: 280

Current loss: 32 pounds

Last Week’s mile total: 23

This Week’s Miles: 14.5

Total Mileage: 37.5

2 Responses to “Fat Butt Fridays (early)”

  1. Valerie June 24, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    Go go go!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Personal Care 101 - June 25, 2010

    Fat Butt Fridays (early)…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

